Want to Get Review Products from Companies for your Blog/Channel?

Before sharing my thoughts, I would like to clear some things beforehand. Those are:

1. If your Blog or YouTube Channel is pretty new, then there is entirely no point. It doesn’t mean you can’t produce quality content, it merely means that you can start reviewing the products that you already own or your friends’ products before you jump into this. Likewise, obviously, the brands might not be interested at the moment, so let’s not waste the “First Impression is the Best Impression” proverb.

2. Just because you are getting the products (barter or free) it doesn’t mean that you should be utterly biased with the product or the brand. It’s not just unethical it’s illegal as well. People take your advice way too seriously than you can imagine. So, be unbiased and natural, your review is also feedback to the brand.

How to Get Review Units from Brands?

I’m going to share something which I followed when I was an active tech blogger a few years back, now I’m regaining that with the help of our DeviceBAR Forum, which is not that active yet.

I’m going to divide this into two segments now:

You are going to approach the brand for product review units.

Always remember, the brand you are going to approach, they might be getting plenty of emails, calls, messages, etc. every day for review units if they are famous or even moderately decent. But, don’t get disheartened because of this. Follow these:

1. Make sure your blog got a custom domain name (example.com) and make sure your YouTube Channel got a username or vanity URL (YouTube.com/DeviceBAR). Because this acts a proper address for your brand. This is the first thing that visually appears visible on their mind when they see your email.