Looking for your Suggestion - HBB Community

(Udit Goenka) #1

Hey HBBians,

I’m looking to create a series of small guides over the course of next few weeks specially for the members on HBB. Before working on them, I am requesting everyone to leave a comment below with the respected topics they want me to provide with.

Why I am doing this?

Just to help the community as I have been doing for the last 6-7 months now.

It can be anything from Facebook to WordPress, simply write down the topics below and I will ensure to cover each and every topic requested (as long as they are not extremely massive).

(Posting my PBN guide by later tonight)

Over to you guys! :slight_smile:

(Pradeep Kumar) #2

Thank you so much for this @uditgoenka bro. :slight_smile:

Since you are an expert in Hosting related topics, it’ll be really awesome if we can get some awesome updates related to that, especially because of the recent DigitalOcean issues, we can have a small discussion about how to keep our sites safe (backup, following ToS, etc.) and make the most out of it.

Looking forward to your PBN guide bro! <3

(Udit Goenka) #3

Hi, @pradeepkumar bro.

The problem is, DigitalOcean has been cracking down on accounts which have been misusing the Free Credit offers. The cost of running a hosting business is extremely high, and when users start making multiple accounts with the same promo code, it’s a massive loss to the company.

If you look from a company’s perspective, they have the rights to terminate the account who are misusing the codes.

But they should not lock people’s account where they would lose all the data. That’s unethical and can lead to serious legal damages because keeping someone’s data is as good as stealing the data.

Here is advice to everyone:

If you are serious about your business, blog or anything that you do on the internet then do the following:

• Stop using Nulled Themes & Plugins.
  • Go with trusted providers in the market.