2 of my Favorite Trusted & Cost-Effective Web Hosting Companies

fastcomet
vultr
digitalocean

(Nirmal Sarkar) #1

Yes, I know, this is the same old boring question asked (and written) by almost every blogger. So, why am I writing this here?

The reason is simple: Over the years I have been writing this same stuff, sometimes partially, sometimes as a whole, on Facebook Groups, Personal Chats, and I needed a platform where I can write this once and for all. So that I can refer others to check this page out in future for reference.

Before I begin, I must mention 3 Things:

Firstly, I am considering you need to build a Blog on WordPress. You may be a complete newbie or have your existing WordPress Blog hosted on any shared hosting, and you are looking for an upgrade.

Secondly, I am considering price as a factor. You may not have a huge sum of money to pay for initially. Hence you may look out for cheap yet trusted hosts.

Thirdly, I am not here to confuse you with 10-20 options. I am here with just two choices, that too, based on the user needs.

So, let’s proceed.

1. Digital Ocean VPS: The Best. The King

First things first, it’s a VPS (search the term in case you don’t know), which means you won’t get a one-click CPanel and you need to manage everything by yourself.

Best Suited For Users getting More than 5k Traffic Per Day or 100+ Realtime Users on Blog. Not recommended for Newbies.

Cost: Plans Start from 5$ per month. The 5$ plan is sufficient for your needs and can handle massive traffic.

This is because it’s like your cloud computer. Nobody is sharing your space. There is no extra bloatware in your space which you don’t need. And you control both the frontend and the backend. Nothing is hidden. This helps it to achieve better results.

The web pages load faster, helps in SEO.